Education/Certification/In the News

Our John Muir Green Burial Sanctuary has begun the process for certification by the Green Burial Council.

The Council offers a certification for the highest standards to promote conservation, preservation, and a fully environmentally-friendly burial park that we are founding on the West Coast. They also offer additional links, articles, and guidance besides what is listed below. See www.greenburialcouncil.org/resources/education.

Referral List of Certified Products from www.Green Burial Council.org

“All GBC approved caskets, urns and shrouds are constructed from plant-derived, recycled plant-derived, natural, animal, or unfired earthen materials, including shell, liner, and adornments.”

Caskets
Aldergrove Caskets 919-357-1166  www.aldergrovecaskets.com (3 leaf)
Apollo Casket LLC 612-237-6022  http:www.apollocasket.com
Concept Caskets, Inc. 800-463-9515 http:www.conceptcaskets.com (2 leaf)
Eco Care Funerals LLC 613-669-8513 http:www.ecocarefunerals.com(2 leaf)
Final Footprint 650-726-5255 http:www.finalfootprint.com (1 leaf)
Florence Casket Company 800-543-6929 http:www.florencecasket.com (3 leaf)
The Green Man Casket Co. 704-763-9206 http:www.thegreenmancasketco.com (3 leaf)
Hainsworth USA LTD 866-763-0485 http:www.naturallegacy.com (1 leaf)
Jose’ Dumont / Collection Esencia 418-899-1706 http:www.collection-esencia.com (3 leaf)
Kent Casket Co. 888-534-7239 http:www.kentcasket.com (2 leaf)
LifeArt International  714-316-8554 http:www.lifeart.com (2 leaf)
Nature’s Casket 720-373-7613 http:www.naturescasket.com (3 leaf)
New England Casket Company 617-569-1510 http:www.newenglandcasket.com (1 leaf)
Passages International, Inc. 888-480-6400 http:www.passagesinternational.com (3 leaf)
Piedmont Pine Coffins, 919-704-6392 http:www.piedmontpinecoffins.com (3 leaf)
Victoriaville Funeral Supplies 819-752-3388 http:www.victoriavillegroup.com (2 leaf)
Victory Coffin Company 217-370-6448 http:www.victorycoffin.com (2 leaf)
 
Shrouds
KINKARACO® 415-874-9698 http:www.kinkaraco.com (2 leaf)
 
Urns
Bamboo Caskets 514-240-7115 http:www.bamboocaskets.com (3 leaf)
Bios Urn 323-284-6702 http:www.urnabios.com (3 leaf)
Collection Esencia 418-899-1706  http:www.collection-esencia.com (3 leaf)
Final Footprint 650-726-5255 http:www.finalfootprint.com (1 leaf)
In The Light Urns 800-757-3488 http:www.inthelighturns.com (3 leaf)
Eko-Urn 305-424-8907 http:www.eko-urn.com  (2 leaf)
Nordmark Jacobsen 888-899-9845 http:www.natureurn.com (2 leaf)
Passages International, Inc. 888-480-6400 http:www.passagesinternational.com (3 leaf)
Piedmont Pine Coffins, 919-704-6392 http:www.piedmontpinecoffins.com (3 leaf)